Our Board

Duncan Large- Chair

Duncan is Professor of European Literature and Translation at the University of East Anglia and the director of the British Centre for Literary Translation. He is also a general editor of the monograph series Routledge Studies in Literary Translation.


Karlijn Waterman

Karlijn is Senior Policy Officer at the Nederlandse Taalunie. Karlijn coordinates Taalunie’s programmes for Dutch as a foreign language, which includes academic Dutch departments worldwide. She is one of the founders of the European literary translation project PETRA-E and of the European School for Literary Translation. 


Roberta Fabbri – Treasurer

Roberta is the director of the Scuola Superiore per Mediatori Linguistici (SSML) San Pellegrino, where she teaches linguistics and translation Theory. Roberta also coordinates the department “Traduzione Editoria” of the Fondazione Unicampus San Pellegrino. 


Waltraud Kolb

Waltraud is Assistant Professor of Literary Translation at the Center for Translation Studies (University of Vienna) and a member of the executive board of the Austrian Association of Literary Translators. 



Eliza Claudia Filimon

Eliza is an associate professor at the English department of the West University in Timişoara, Romania. She teaches film studies, English literature, audiovisual translation, and literary translation. She is an academic partner of the European Parliament terminology unit DG TRAD-Term Coord- YOURTERM.


Anikó Sohár

Anikó is associate professor and programme leader of the Master’s in
Translation and Interpreting at Pázmány Péter Catholic University, Budapest, Hungary. She is also a literary translator.